Uncategorized

Blowing Eggs! Part 2

This was a one-day, very brief project.  But stuff happened, and I didn’t get to photograph the finished product until today.  These are some snapshots of my glittered eggshells:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s only 4 for now because I can only eat them so fast!  The rest of the dozen will have a similar, glamorous afterlife when their innards become omelettes or egg sandwiches.

I didn’t go vary fancy with these.  I wanted them in my garden anyway.  Knowing the local wildlife, I did not think they’d survive very long.  But it’s worth practicing because well-done eggshells can last for ages.

When the shells were dry, I went outdoors and used spray adhesive on them, then tapped glitter all over them.  And the glitter went all…over….Kinda looks like a bunch of fairies pooped near my mailbox.  BUT!  The eggs are adorable.  Next time I’m going to use a glue wash and do this indoors because I wasted a lot of glitter, and….well….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Yeah, this stuff doesn’t come off so easily.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I used acetone nail polish remover to get the adhesive to ball up and become scrapeable, then scrubbed hard w/ dish soap.
Leave a Reply

